Tabu Social Club
nightclub reviews
1115 North Rolling Rd
Catonsville, MD 21228
Baltimore County
Phone: (410) 869-0001
Fax: unknown
Website: Visit our website
Email: Send us an email
nightclub reviews Food Available (view food info)
happy hour Happy Hour Specials Available
Dancing Dance Floor Available
Hours: Friday 9 pm - 2 am , Saturday 9 pm - 3 am
Tabu Social Club - About Us
Tabu Lifestyle Club, Tabu Lifestyle Club Maryland, DC

Hours of Operation
Friday Open from 9 pm - 2 am
Saturday Open at 9 pm -**
**ALL Alcohol MUST be out by 2 am or it will be thrown away. Please check TABU's Events page for specific party details. Cash, Visa and Master Card are gladly accepted at TABU for your nightly dues.

Tabu is the perfect place to meet other like-minded adults who are interested in the swinging lifestyle. We have gone to painstaking lengths to provide our members with a clean, fun, and safe environment to interact socially, casually, or sexually. Tabu Lifestyle Club is a private membership Social Club that caters to mature, open-minded adults. Tabu is also a BYOB club, which means "bring your own bottle" and we encourage you to do so. We will provide all set ups at no additional charge.

Membership is Required and available to couples and single females ONLY
Tabu Lifestyle Club
Tabu has been compared to some of the most prestigious upscale Martini Bars in the Baltimore/DC areas. During your visit you'll notice that our members enjoy intimate conversation in a casual and sophisticated atmosphere, but don't let the smooth taste fool you! As soon as you turn the corner, you enter an incredibly hip nightclub style lounge with an elevated dance floor, an expansive lounge area with plush seating, two dance poles, a dance cage, and fully equipped with state of the art sound and lighting systems. Descend to the lower level (Vicki's VIP Lounge) and you'll find 11 sexually themed private VIP suites, and one large group area for you to enjoy some quiet, intimate conversations with your date.
Website Description and Information
Tabu Lifestyle Club, Tabu Lifestyle Club Maryland, DC

Hours of Operation
Friday Open from 9 pm - 2 am
Saturday Open at 9 pm -**
**ALL Alcohol MUST be out by 2 am or it will be thrown away. Please check TABU's Events page for specific party details. Cash, Visa and Master Card are gladly accepted at TABU for your nightly dues.

Tabu is the perfect place to meet other like-minded adults who are interested in the swinging lifestyle. We have gone to painstaking lengths to provide our members with a clean, fun, and safe environment to interact socially, casually, or sexually. Tabu Lifestyle Club is a private membership Social Club that caters to mature, open-minded adults. Tabu is also a BYOB club, which means "bring your own bottle" and we encourage you to do so. We will provide all set ups at no additional charge.

Membership is Required and available to couples and single females ONLY
Tabu Lifestyle Club
Tabu has been compared to some of the most prestigious upscale Martini Bars in the Baltimore/DC areas. During your visit you'll notice that our members enjoy intimate conversation in a casual and sophisticated atmosphere, but don't let the smooth taste fool you! As soon as you turn the corner, you enter an incredibly hip nightclub style lounge with an elevated dance floor, an expansive lounge area with plush seating, two dance poles, a dance cage, and fully equipped with state of the art sound and lighting systems. Descend to the lower level (Vicki's VIP Lounge) and you'll find 11 sexually themed private VIP suites, and one large group area for you to enjoy some quiet, intimate conversations with your date.
Staff and Visitor Photos
No Images On File.

Reviews

Owner Replied!
by Bmore on
I am a young black female in my early 30's. I went to Tabu's with blk female. It was out first time. The crowd as far as ethnicity is well mixed (mostly blk and white) The age ranged seemed between mid 20's - 40's. I barely saw anyone overweight. The music and atmosphere was great, I didn't go all the way with anyone but I had a blast and we are looking forward to going back
Owner Reply:
We are so happy you have a w wonderful time. We pride ourselves in having an environment that is welcoming to everyone. We look forward to your future visits and having Tabu become your favorite place to meet other great like minded adults.
Owner Replied!
by Livelife*ATL on
My wife and I have been to many clubs in the last 17 years of our marriage. Swinging in the last 8-9. Nothings better than the Miami night life for us and we thought Trapeze was hot just a couple hour from our home. We went to visit family in VA and thought to get out one night. Went to club Tabu and was blown away. The people there were very friendly and polite. Had to get a cab and it took forever, so someone from Tabu's staff(manager maybe) had a long time member give us a ride to the Ramada(not that great)and made sure we had our room key and all. All we can say is CLASS ACT. Thank you guys and we will be back.
Owner Reply:
We are so happy for your visit and look forward to the next one. We have been working with a few of the cab companies locally to help resolve those issues. But we are always happy to lend a hand if we can not get the cabs to you. Please be safe until your next visit and we will see you soon! XOXO Vicki
Owner Replied!
by SexyMDCouple on
We have been members of Tabu for at least 2 years now and attend frequently. It is one of the nicest lifestyle clubs that we have ever been to. The management and staff are welcoming and are very responsive to the members needs. Sexy comes in all sizes, shapes and colors and there are lots of sexy people here. No matter what (or who) you are looking for, you can most likely find them at Tabu. We love the club and HIGHLY recommend it. The bottom line is, if you can't have fun at Tabu, there is something wrong with you.
Owner Reply:
It's actually members like yourselves that make us proud to be part of Tabu. Our goal has always been to have a great club for everyone. A place where everyone is welcomed and provided a friendly environment to meet other like minded individuals. xoxoxoxox Vicki Thanks for being members with us!! It truly is our pleasure!
Owner Replied!
by SexyMDCpl on
We have been members of Tabu for over 2 years now and attend regularly. We have a great time each and every time we go. The management and staff are very welcoming and work hard to accomodate the members. The music is great and the dance floor packed. The private rooms downstairs are very nice, well managed and always CLEAN. Sexy comes in all sizes, shapes and colors and there are plenty of sexy people here. We highly recommend this club. The bottom line is that if you don't have fun at Tabu, there is something seriously wrong with you.
Owner Reply:
It's actually members like yourselves that make us proud to be part of Tabu. Our goal has always been to have a great club for everyone. A place where everyone is welcomed and provided a friendly environment to meet other like minded individuals. xoxoxoxox Vicki Thanks for being members with us!! It truly is our pleasure!
Owner Replied!
by Jayne Young on
I would stay away from this club, it's ghetto. It's a misrepresentation that it's a lifestyle club. It's a regular dance club with some rooms in the basement. This is not a racist comment, but just stating the facts: the club's patrons consists of 90% black, 5% white and 5% everyone else. People are loud, obnoxious and mostly overweight. They have no clue what being in the lifestyle means, they're just there hoping to get laid. The basement rooms are manned by this fat woman who constantly screams: "don't forget your tips! we have to clean the sheets down here!" There is a group room with a sign on the door that says: "You have to be playing if you are in this room". So what do people do? They go in, stand and watch other people doing it. Very annoying and a big turn off. The big black security guy had to go in several times to shout: "If you are not fucking, sucking or with another girl, get the fuck out of this room!" And yet, they never kick anyone out. Stay away from this "club", it's a dump.
Owner Reply:
WOW , Jayne Young on 2011-02-01 , I am sorry the TABU is not for you, Actually I probably am not. Tabu is a very diverse club with members of all ethnic backgrounds, age ranges, shapes, sizes, lifestyle levels, economic levels and play performances. We pride ourselves on having something for everyone and making everyone feel accepted as they are. Actually the way we feel the world should be. Now saying that, whom people choice as their desired play partners should never be based on what we may personally feel is sexy, that is always up to each individual. We are not a Ken and Barbie club and never will be and a club like that make be great for some people, just not us. It's never our job to make someone feel degraded, belittled, or even judged for who they are. It's not in our hearts to be so cruel. I am sad you feel that is ok to speak of people as if they are not human and deserving of compassion and acceptance. As for your statement of the club being a dump, I am at a loss for how you come to that conclusion. Tabu is a constant evolution of remodeling and improvements that are never ending to keep the club fresh, clean, well maintained and a welcoming environment for all our members. We pride ourselves never standing still and always striving to improve the overall experience at TABU for all. So we do appreciate your comments and feedback but given your tone and the amount of incorrect statements it is hard to address them directly. I did search for you name around your review date and you must be using an alias as I would have happily canceled your membership for life. So good luck finding a club that meets your personal need and far exceeds you expectations. Yes, Tabu is not for you and we feel that is better for us all. Have a nice day and thanks for your time.
Owner Replied!
by Pupa & Tigre on
We went to this club last week end for our first time. Membership and entry fee was $100.00. Nice people welcoming us and giving us a very nice introductive tour to the place. The place was nice but 90% of the women were "sexy whales" also known as BBW and about 95% were predominately non white people (males and females). Nothing to do with race or racism, but if you are expecting to swing with a diverse ethnic group of people, this is not the right place to go to. This is a BYOB (Bring Your Own Bottle) club but if you want to have fun, also Bring Your Own People. The Tabu website enforces a dress code but with our surprise, when we got there we were the only elegantly dressed. Jeans, and casual T-Shirts were the norm. The rooms and the bathrooms were clean but the couches upstairs were pretty much dirty and in bad condition. Too bad for our elegant and fancy clothes. We agree with the reviews made by Amanda and John Clement. We had fun by ourselves anyway but we could have done it at our place for free. We really were expecting more than we found in this fully fancy advertised Club. The website is misleading and inaccurate giving a distorted picture of how it is really like. The funniest thing was when we got out the club: A man and two women were walking in front of us and they were about 300lbs each. The man was walking in the parking lot in his cheap bath robe and one of the women was walking very uncomfortably, as if she was walking on her high heels for the first time (and probably it was). She had her skirt tucked into her thong and her 100lbs naked and ugly butt cheeks fully exposed to the chilly wind. This was a really disgusting end to our first swinger date. Will we go there again? We don't know. Will we suggest this place to our friends? Definetly NO.
Owner Reply:
Thanks for taking the time to review the club. I am sorry the night was not what you had desired. From the sounds of your review you may have attend a Slumber Party Night that one of many BBW groups which are always welcomed at TABU as are many other specialty lifestyle groups were having a meet and greet. We are open to all groups and welcome them all with open arms. Different events bring a different group of members. The members on any given night may change dramatically but there will always be a diverse group of members on every night you attend. We are a reflection on the surrounding states ( Del,Pa,NJ,WV, VA and DC) as we get members from them all as well as Maryland. We also have specially designed couches in the Main Dance area that are actually designed removable and washable couch covers that are cleaned monthly to maintain a clean lounge seating area for everyone. We are sorry the one night painted such a negative review of the club and hope you sometime try a different event to see what I means, I would suggest the Anything Anywhere Parties as it may be a party more to your liking. As for the ladies leaving that had her skirt tucked it, I am sorry you didn't give her the courtesy to let her know in a compassionate manor. They are individual with emotions and feelings that are looking for a place to be accepted. Isn't the lifestyle supposed to be about acceptance, compassion and openness? You don't have to want to sleep with someone to treat them as you would like to be treated. We hope you have found a more desirable club for yourselves no matter where that it is. We always want everyone to be happy no matter where they party.
Owner Replied!
by Party Girl on
WE LOVE THIS CLUB! THE OWNERS ARE AWESOME! THE PLAYROOMS WERE NICE AND CLEAN! THE CLUB AREA WAS GREAT!!!I LOVE THE STRIPPER POLES AND THE CAGE TOO(LOL)....
Owner Reply:
Thanks very much for the sweet review! You will love the New Ladies ONLY Dance stage we added this past year. Super fun and sexy!!! xoxo Vicki
Owner Replied!
by Amanda on
MY GOD We have been blinded. The crowd is one of the ugliest we have ever seen at any lifestyle club. Fat rednecks and ghetto roughness. How they are still in business is beyond comprehension. We don't mind going to a hot on-premise club with lots of sex in decent rooms designed for that (and there were plenty of rooms and sex happening), but not if they are occupied by disgusting looking people. NOT HOT AT ALL. The DJ sucked (can we say OLD AS SHIT MUSIC) and the crowd was cliquish to say the least. We had a few of hour drinks, which didn't make anybody look better, and left. Never again
Owner Reply:
Amanda, we are so sorry the club was not what you had desired. We hope you do find a club that meets your needs. We personally do not believe in picking a cookie cutter group of members for the club. Who is to say what we think is sexy meets what you feel is sexy. The lifestyle is about choices and we do know there are clubs out their that want everyone to be perfect 10's. we hope you find that club. We will never be that. We strongly believe in acceptance of all members, providing the best possible environment conducive to meeting other like minded individuals. Welcoming to new members and long term lifestyle members, all ages, races, economic levels and physical shapes and sizes. We have gong to a 2 DJ Rotation that enables different music styles to be played and include an on going additions to new and up and coming dance club music as well. So best of luck and have a wonderful lifestyle!
Owner Replied!
by John Clement on
Attending this club was the worst mistake of my life. The other reviews here must have been written by the owners of the club. They are misleading and false...feel comfortable?? I was scared for my life. If you're interested in experiencing the lowest that life has to offer then you might enjoy it here....we RAN out...literally
Owner Reply:
John, actually I didn't even know of this review site until recently so that counts me out of writing reviews. So sorry you had a bad experience at the club. I have no idea what would have made you feel the need to run out of the club. It nothing more than couples and single females primarily in their late 20's -mid 40's from all ethnic background and primarily middle to upper class. How would they make you feel threatened? But again, to each his own, Best of luck finding what you are looking for. xoxo Vicki
Owner Replied!
by NaughtyGirl on
This is a BYOB club. But it's also BYOP. The P differs if you're into chicks or guys. Don't expect to pick up a stranger here. That said, sex in the rooms can be amazing. While the twin beds often slip apart, you can be as loud as you wish and hit them as many times as you want. And dirty behavior upstairs isn't discouraged. Loads of fun when you have a friend to play with.
Owner Reply:
Thanks for the feedback. We have made some changes in the rooms and are about 90% changed over to more stable stationary bases. We also have 3 parties a month now that permit activities upstairs as well. Blackout Parties and Anything Anywhere Parties. It's a coordination to do this as we need to make sure the washable couch covers are cleaned and cleanliness and of the utmost importance to us. Thanks again for the informative feedback!! xoxo Vicki
Owner Replied!
by Ms. Clinton on
Tabu is one of the best social clubs ever. When you're there you feel really comfortable. No one judges you and really can let your hair down and let the fantasy begin.
Owner Reply:
Thanks so much for the review. Members as yourselves make doing what we do truly worth it!!! xoxo Vicki
Owner Replied!
by volvere on
Very impressive. The people are laid back and not pushy at all. I feel like the owners have done an exceptional job of making everyone feel welcome - newbies and all. The club is also kept clean (including the bathrooms) which is a huge plus. The volunteers (host/hostess, bartenders, etc..) are welcoming and make everyone feel comfortable. Kudos to the owners. We'll be back.
Owner Reply:
Thanks so much for the review! It means a lot!! xoxo Vicki
Owner Replied!
by FunLuvnCOuole on
If you're looking for a good dance club where you can meet like-minded people, Tabu is a fine place. The problem is in how it's set up for the good stuff after you meet a couple you want to play with. It's not a place you can just get to business. You have to book a room downstairs. There's no real group room where you can play and watch. After booking a room, if you;re having too good a time, the hostess comes by knocking on the door saying "time's up..." We've been spoiled by other more sex-accessible clubs so this one we'll not visit again.
Owner Reply:
Thanks so much for the feedback. We have actually added a larger group room since you review and only place time limits when others are wiating for the rooms to give all members a chance to use them. Part of the check in system also allows up to ensure your room is cleaned after your use and that the next member to use it gets a clean VIP Suite as well. We would never want you to get a room that is not cleaned and nothing but wonderful for you. Saying that , when others are waiting we to set the times at 45 minutes again in an effort to give everyone a change to use a room. I am sorry if that has been an issue. We are always looking for ways to improve things so if you have suggestions please send them directly to Vicki (myself) at vicki@tabulife.com Have a great day!
Owner Replied!
by youngbuck24 on
This was one of the best experinces of my life. 11 fantasy rooms, includes 1 group room, and 1 web room. Very sexy people. Blackout Night is a must.
Owner Reply:
Reviews like yours make me smile!!! Thanks so so so much! See you in the dark!! xoxo Vicki
Add a review for Tabu Social Club
Write a review that you would find helpful. Please don't disparage owners, employees or other patrons by name or post personal information. Describe your experience at Tabu Social Club, and be specific. How was the service and atmosphere? Would you return? Why or why not? Add any stories or other information you think might be helpful.

Add your review here:


Rate this business 1 - 5 stars: Rate

Enter a Name to display e.g. Tom Smith:

Enter Your email address if you want to be notified when comments are
added to this establishment:




Enter security code:

Drinks

We are a BYOB Bottle Club with all of the set ups and mixers. There are no additional bottle charges once you enter the club. The visit fees are all inclusive.

Food

We do not offer food other then basic bar snacks. There is no food for sale. Please make sure you eat prior to arriving.
Click the map and drag it to move around
Browse Related Top Rated Locations

Sitemap | Contact Us | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy
© RateClubs.com 2004-2017 All Rights Reserved.